LEFT,OVER. PROJECT CHAPTER 1

My dearly friends, I have had this idea for years but never had time to write it down and make an actual plan to do it. Recently, I had some inspiring talks with my friend Veerle . I noticed that there is an app and foundation has been established, which might be similar with my idea in some people’s eyes. It is called Wastenofood, is an idea from a 7th grade boy in california and later on supported by ebay. I am glad that The father of Veerle mentioned this to me while I was explaining our ideas to him. Luckily, our idea has a different purpose and it will influence on our life in a different way.

Today is just an introduction chapter for the project. Later on, I would like to explain more about what is our mission, vision, concept and how can we help people achieve the final goals. Anyone can participate in this project, and the more people joining us, the better contribution we can do for the earth.

To end this introduction, I would like to mention one of the greatest woman in my life who had so much impact in my life. I will always respect and love her – My grandmother. She passed a year ago. This project partly was meant for her. She was such a saver and always always tried not to waste anything. A woman was born and grew up during the war, married a guy who is 12 years old than her when she was 16, became a widow with 6 children when she was 38 years old. life told her a great lesson I remember she sometimes said it me “Food is gold. When we didn’t have it, we were desperate to have it. Now, we have so many options, but we treat food as junk. No matter is the way we produce it or use it. God will punish you if don’t finish rice in your bowl!”

Feel free to follow my blog, and I will present you more about the project. You can contribute your power by sharing and encouraging the people around you. Let’s make the Left over!

left-over-pro

 

 

Published by

Mengyao(Bonita)Wang

I studied communication in The Netherlands, and I would like to share some ideas through writing this blog.

One thought on “LEFT,OVER. PROJECT CHAPTER 1”

Leave a Reply

